top of page


Following on from their outstanding 2022 EP release, ‘Swan Fendered Mercury’, Twelve Caesars aka Andrew Pipe and Stephen Ennever unveil their debut Ramrock Red LP release, ‘Scenes from Wild Eyed Dreams’. The inspiration for the LP’s title, 'Scenes From Wild Eyed Dreams', is a lyric taken from a song on the album called 'Eleven Ways From Hell' - legend has it that there are 11 hidden portals on Earth through which one can enter the Underworld. The topics covered by the LP’s tracks take you on a bit of trek, moving from the US Civil Rights Movement (City of Angels) through to Tiananmen Square (Days of Rage) and the Fall of the Berlin Wall via the war in Vietnam (Swan Fendered Mercury).

Ride The American WaveTwelve Caesars
00:00 / 05:34

The forthcoming single release, ‘Ride the American Wave’ drops on Oct 27th with remixes from the infamous North Street West production team.  'Ride the American Wave' is an adaptation of Hilaire Belloc's famous couplet about the Maxim gun (to quote the great African historian Chinweizu):  Whatever happens, we have got The Atom Bomb, and they have not.

bottom of page